My Pictures of the Olympic Torch Relay Shot from Snipe Gate Chickerell Weymouth.

Contact idris_martin@hotmail.com.

Mob 07774 485186

On the way home from work I tuned in to Radio Solent who were giving a running commentary of the Torch Relay, “Going into Abbotsbury next village Portasham” said the commentator so I rushed up to Snipe Gate to take some pictures when it came through. The convoy rushed past so I waited and waited in hope of seeing the Torch when a passing motorist pulled over and said, “You waiting for the Torch” “Yes I replied” “Well mate the torch bearers are all on the coach” “Oh **** I replied”. Was it only me who thought the torch was carried all of the way round the route ?
Got home went down the beach too late to see the lighting of the Olympic Flame all in all a bad day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

